Skip to content

Menu Plan Tuesday

September 13, 2011

I found this blog and I decided that I wanted to join in the fun. I am going to try to weekly do a menu plan. I have done them before, but I let it drop. But, I know that if I don’t, we will eat out more which is more expensive and we waste food. We often times like to cook big and have leftovers for lunch and some of the other meals through out the week.

Plus, my husband thinks I won’t keep up on it, so there is another motivation. I don’t know why I can’t do a menu plan on Monday or Sunday instead of Tuesday, but at least I am starting. So here goes…

Breakfast Lunch Dinner
Wednesday
-Smoothie -hard boiled eggs, salad -crockpot roast
Thursday
-Smoothie -leftover roast/ salad -left over roast
Friday
-Smoothie -Salad -beef fajitas w leftovers
Saturday
-Eggs -salad -boiled chicken w/ roast veggies
Sunday
-Smoothie -eat out -mexican chicken soup
Monday
-Smoothie -leftover soup -left over soup
Tuesday
-Smoothie -salad -chicken tacos

Snacks this week:
snacks larabars
string cheese
fruit
kind bars

So my groceries list for today is:
grapefruit
apples
frozen fruit
avocado
roast
chicken
lime
milk
chipotle chiles in adobo sauce
lettuce
tortillas
salsa
chicken

And my To Do list for this week is:
boil eggs
make yogurt
make chicken broth from leftover chicken

I am running out of yogurt, so I need to make yogurt today so that I can have yogurt for the day after tomorrow…

I need to make chicken broth for the soup I am making from the leftovers.

Lynn

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

