Skip to content

Sourdough bread and english muffins

April 11, 2011

So, using the gnowfglins way of making sourdough, with their no-knead bread. Which in turn is a version of artisan bread in 5 minutes a day, which, by the way I love. I made this great sourdough wheat bread. It was a little dense and didn’t rise that much, but it was really yummy. It had all the things I love about really good wheat bread. I love the nutty, moistness of wheat bread. It was sour, and I don’t love sourdough, but it did have a really good sour after taste that wasn’t too bad, but really good.

I also made some sourdough english muffins from the same recipe. I just flattened out some of the dough, with some flour and then heated up a cast iron pan and cooked them for a few minutes on each side. My husband loved them. I didn’t take any pictures of the english muffins because we ate them too fast. 😉

Leave a Reply

