Skip to content

Directness

February 26, 2011

One of the reasons I love my husband is that he doesn’t beat around the bush. He is direct and I don’t have to guess what is going on in his head. It is very refreshing. Although, I have on occasion asked for his opinion and kind of wished I didn’t get it. But, I don’t have to guess with him. I am a pragmatic person and I realize that sometimes in our relationship, if I want something, or want an opinion, I am going to have to ask for it. It has helped me be a more direct person, which is good because I used to beat around the bush far too much. I also realize that he might not remember my birthday, (although so far he has remembered our anniversary). I just know I have to remind him. But, that is pretty easy for me because I am the kind of person who is excited about their birthday and reminds people when it is coming up. This also means that if I want a certain gift, I had better ask for it because he will never get the hint. I think part of the reason he is so direct is that he doesn’t detect many non-verbal cues.

I know some girls would be hurt that they had to remind their husband of important dates or get miffed if their husband didn’t catch the hint about the gift they wanted. They want to know their significant other show love by noticing them. My husband does many other things to show me he loves me. To me those things are little and don’t matter that much to me.

Anyway, that is one of the reasons I love my husband…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

