Skip to content

Cleaner House Challenge…

February 20, 2011

So, my friend Christy and I will be doing a “cleaner, less cluttered” house challenge with each other… We are doing the beginner baby steps 31 day getting rid of our clutter and having a more maintained home. At the Fly Lady web site she has 31 days of baby steps to a cleaner house.

Now, for anyone who knows me well, knows that I am, how you say, organizationally challenged. Or, to put it bluntly a bit of a slob…I have a new kiddo and she is just about to walk. She does put absolutely everything she can find in her mouth. It would be nice that the only thing she can find to put in her mouth would be her toys and her food…

So, I did my first day, making my sink shine…let’s well how well I do on the rest…

By the way, my husband is laughing his butt off because I put a picture of my sink on the blog…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 21, 2011 12:38 am

    OMG!!!!! You started!! I just got it out on my blog and I just announced to the world that I am a procrastinator! Of course it already is tomorrow, since it is after midnight. I cannot believe you shined your sink already. Okay, I will go do mine now. It took me a couple hours but I figured out how to add music to a post. I cannot, I repeat CANNOT tell you how to do it, too many words about the interwebs that I fear I will never know!

    YOUR SINK LOOKS SMASHINGLY SPARKLY!!! WAY to go! I will post a picture of my sink tomorrow, I suppose with my shoes.

  2. Karen permalink
    February 21, 2011 6:17 am

    Oh I’ve been a Flylady advocate for years! Favorite thing…the timer. Amazing what you can accomplish in 15 minutes! And DEclutter to clean surfaces… um… I need to do THAT! Thanks for reminding me Lynn! Good luck! Gorgeous sink!

Trackbacks

  1. Quick update | Dreamz Happen Quiltz

Leave a Reply

