Skip to content

Good Intentions

February 7, 2011

I always have good intentions, but I get distracted easily. In that way, I guess I am like my 8 month-old. I have good intentions to have a clean house, to get my homework done early, to do the laundry before I am out of underwear.

Years ago, I made a new years resolution to never make a new years resolution. That one at least I have kept.

Couple good intentions that I want to keep:
I want to tell my daughter I love her every day and cuddle with her every day.
I want to read to my daughter every night.
I want to tell my husband I love him every day and cuddle with him at night.
I want to pray every day and ideally read the bible every day…

Other ones: not nearly as important…
I want to have a large garden this year.
I want to start my own plants.
I want to have chickens this year for meat.

Ideas that I am pondering:
should we keep hens all year for eggs?
should we get a goat?

Random Post, I know…

What good intentions do you have?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 7, 2011 10:39 pm

    Love you blog site! I agree! I want all those things too and have all the animals go crazy!! When the summer is over then fill up the freezer! Also we can always go over to Laurens house and see what garden, chicken thing she is doing to make her garden grow, right?

  2. February 7, 2011 11:20 pm

    I intend to get through the baby-coma, actually wean the toddler and discover what’s lurking under the piles of stuff around our house. That might be too much, in which case, I hope to enjoy the year. Which I will, though it will be madness with three boys. 🙂

Leave a Reply

